Marvelous In My Monday {Weekend Family Love}

It’s Monday, so that means it is time for another round of Marvelous, presented by Katie at Healthy Diva Eats!  Check out what I’ve found Marvelous in My Mondays here, here, and here!

Marvelous Family Time

I have definitely noticed a theme to my Marvelous In My Monday Posts – it’s all about the family love!  Nothing is more marvelous than spending time with my favorite loves, and I hope this trend continues to put the marvelous in my Monday!

Ari in the Pool

{Quality time at the pool with Ari}

Little Love Big Love

{Little Love; Big Love}

Turkey Pesto Wrap

{Turkey Pesto Wrap from The Fresh Express}

Chicken Avocado Cobb

{Chicken & Avocado Cobb Salad – hold the bacon and cheese!}

TCBY Froyo

{Blueberry Greek Frozen Yogurt – with a little Cheesecake/Cake Batter Froyo, brownie bite, no-sugar added hot fudge & toasted coconut flakes!}

Sleepy Puppy

{This pretty much sums up how I felt by the time the weekend was over}

Marvelous Monday Eats

Immunity Blend Smoothie

This morning started with an Immunity Blend Smoothie of the Day at the office before heading out to the funeral services for Kristopher’s Step-Grandfather.  Though I wasn’t close to his step-grandfather, I had a hard time keeping it together at the funeral because seeing Kris’s family in pain was utterly heart wrenching.  Among all of the sadness, there was so much love between the family, and I am so blessed to be a part of it, and to have Kristopher in my life.

Luna Blueberry Bliss

{Luna Blueberry Bliss Snack}

Whole Grain Bagel Sando

For lunch, I had a Whole Grain Bagel topped with lettuce, tomato and honey mustard.  The combination of the crisp lettuce, cold tomatoes and tangy honey mustard was exactly what I was craving, and I washed it all down with a refreshing Island Coconut Iced Coffee with a splash of Light Vanilla Soy Milk.

Island Coconut Iced Coffee

Marvelous Monday Moves

Lately, my workouts have been extremely cardio-heavy, so I am making it a point to incorporate extra strength training into my routines this week.  As soon as I got home from work today, I grabbed a quick snack and headed out on the bike path for a quick 8 mile ride.

Peach Berry Smoothie & Stinger

{Bentley wanted in on my Peach-Berry Smoothie – 1 cup Silk Light Vanilla Soy Milk, 1 Cup of Peaches/Raspberries/Blueberries, 1/4 Cup of Mango-Peach Frozen Yogurt, Splash of Trop 50 OJ to get everything moving for a delicious dessert smoothie}

I started my ride a little slower than my regular pace and spent each mile “besting” the previous time for a good cardio workout.  Once I was thoroughly sweating and had my heart rate pounding, I headed home and got right into the Bikini Abs workout from the Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD.

#HealthyDivas Smile

{But not before enjoying some post-ride puppy cuddles for Day 2 of the #HealthyDivas photo a day challenge – smile}

My core is burning, and I am so happy to be adding more strength training to my workouts.  Sometimes I get a bit bored with the monotony of my workouts, and it’s simply because I’ve fallen into a routine and need to change it up.

Marvelous Monday Dinner

After my workout, I was craving an Egg & Jammie Sammie, but much to my dismay, we are out of English Muffins, so I improvised:

Egg & Jammie Waffle Sammie

{Egg & Jammie Waffle Sammie}

As much as I love my Egg & Jammie Sammies on English Muffins, using two Kashi Blueberry Waffles added a whole new dimension of flavor for sopping up the egg yolks!

Egg & Jammie Waffle

What made your Monday Marvelous?

4 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday {Weekend Family Love}

Leave a Reply

